cherchez la femme

quilt x2

Posted in Uncategorized by stefanie on August 12, 2011

A year and a half ago, I made my first quilt for my first nephew…  This spring, with the addition of my new little niece, Esme, it came time to make quilt number two.  The design for this one was a little less ambitious, although I actually spent much longer perfecting it.  I used some old fabrics my grandma let me sample from her vast collection a few years ago — the royal blue is one of my favorites and reminds me of Esme’s blue eyes.

post-sewing, pre-quilting

working at the kitchen table… with a pretty nice view

before finishing the border

the quilt, where it belongs!
Tagged with: , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. emily said, on August 12, 2011 at 19:24

    that’s beautiful!

    where did you learn to quilt?

  2. stefanie said, on August 13, 2011 at 09:02

    well my mom taught me how to sew when I was little … and everything since then has been self-teaching by trial and error with a healthy dose of error 🙂


Leave a Reply

