cherchez la femme

how I come to you

Posted in Uncategorized by stefanie on April 1, 2010

Even a rock has insides. Smash one and see how the shock reveals the rough dismantled gut of a thing once dense.  Making the cut into yourself, maybe you hoped for a rock solid through. That hope I hoped, too. I smashed myself and found my heart, a cave, ready to be lived in. This is how I come to you: broken, not what I knew.

(poem – M. Peacock; landscape dyptichs – Joao Henriques; portraits – Garance Doré)

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

