cherchez la femme

worth all the fuss

Posted in Uncategorized by stefanie on March 26, 2010

If you know me, you are well aware that I hate having to spend excessive time on any given beauty routine. I’ll usually opt out of washing my hair to make styling quicker, and when I have to blow-dry it, I keep my phone close at hand to make sure I never spend more than 10 minutes on the job.

And the same goes for makeup…. Really, when it comes down to it, I like to think of  myself as a hairspray + mascara kind of girl.  Easy and effortless.

That is, until these irresistible shades of OPI start calling my name…  and there’s nothing I can do but spend hours applying base coats and top coats and layers of color and waiting and waiting and waiting for them to dry…

Oh understated neutrals! Oh fleshy muted tones! You truly are my weakness.

And you are so worth all the fuss.

(in order: sand in my suit, chocolate moose, you don’t know jacques)

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. heather b said, on May 21, 2010 at 00:26

    okay, i’m three (four?) posts in, and i love your eyes and heart and words and taste in color. friend of nora’s, also a blogger, fan of your wedding pictures, and happy to discover you here. i’ll be following along–i love that poem about the rock! i might steal it. . .


Leave a Reply

